Committees and SIGS

Meet CESSE's Volunteer Leaders

The heart of CESSE is our dedicated and passionate team of volunteers. Committees are composed of CEO and Staff members who are committed to furthering the mission of the association and its members.

If you are interested in participating on a committee, please contact us at [email protected].

Education and Training SIG

  • KariAnn DeServi, MED, Director of Education, ABSA International
  • Erik Hankin, PMP, Assistant Director, Career and Student Programs, American Geophysical Union

Finance, HR, and Administration SIG

  • Brad Ferguson, Chief Operating and Financial Officer, SPIE- International Society for Optics and Phototonics
  • Lori Purdom, Human Resources Director, ACI- American Concrete Institute

Meetings and Exhibits SIG

  • Barry Schieferstein, CMP, DES, Director of Events, ASNT
  • Penny Pina, CMP, Director of Meetings & Conferences, American Mathematical Society

Membership SIG

  • Carrie Morin, CEM, Senior Director, Meeting & Industry Operations, American Society of Human Genetics
  • Jon Miller, Director of Membership and Communications, The Ecological Society of America

Publications SIG

  • Dana Compton, CAE, ENV SP, Managing Director, Publications & Standards, and Publisher, American Society of Civil Engineers
  • Anjana Sankara Narayanan, Editorial Manager, Magazines, Society of Petroleum Engineers, Inc.

Webinar Work Group

  • Shannon Vassell, Senior Program Officer, IDEAA, American Society for Microbiology
  • Elle Thomas, Senior Managing Editor, American Association of Physicists in Medicine
  • Alicia LeMasters, CMP, Meeting Planner, American Society for Nondestructive Testing, Inc.
  • Tim Fest, CAE, Director, Global Membership Experience, Association for Materials Protection and Performance
  • April Tone, Sr. Manager, Technical and Engineering Communities Operations, American Society of Mechanical Engineers


See Calendar for Upcoming SIG Discussions